top of page

FAQ

QUESTIONS FRÉQUEMMENT POSÉES

Pourquoi choisir la Moor Line® brevetée ?

DSC00468.jpg

Le loquet verrouillable en acier inoxydable empêche les voleurs de voler l'appareil ou la ligne lorsqu'il est dissimulé à l'intérieur de la cartouche.

La ligne d'amarrage rétractable facilite la recherche de la longueur souhaitée, ainsi que la dissimulation de la ligne dans la cartouche.

L'interrupteur de réglage de la marée permet à la ligne de se verrouiller en place, ou de s'étendre et de se rétracter librement dans des conditions agitées ou de marée.

L'utilisateur bénéficie de la conception encastrée car il n'y a pas de taquets sur lesquels trébucher, ce qui élimine tout risque de trébuchement.

Quelles sont les spécifications et les dimensions de Moor Line ?

retractable mooring line, boat dock accessories, boating equipment, boating tie downs, rope for boats, mooring whips, nylon rope, mooring rope for sale, dock lines, marine rope, boat mooring lines, anchor line, boat rope for sale, boat mooring systems, mooring systems for boats, small boat mooring systems, dock mooring system, pontoon boat mooring systems, floating dock mooring systems, boat mooring design, mooring rope for boats, boating accessories,  pontoon boat accessories,  dock lines for boats, mooring rope, mooring line, boat dock cleats, dock cleats, boating rope, dock lines and rope, retractable mooring device, mooring system, retractable dock line, nautical rope, boats, boating, dock builders, wakeboarding, wakesurfing, water skiing, fishing, marina equipment, boating magazine, water tubing, pontoon boats, inboard/outboard boats, marine store, bass pro shops, west marine, overton's, boat dock manufacturer's

De quoi est fait Moor Line ?

L'appareil est principalement en aluminium 6061-T6 anodisé pour éviter la rouille et la corrosion. Les autres pièces telles que les vis, le loquet, les roulements et le ressort sont en acier inoxydable 304 et 316. 

Comment changer la ligne d'amarrage ?

Changer la ligne d'amarrage du bateau est simple. Tirez complètement la ligne d'amarrage existante et verrouillez la bobine en place avec la vis de réglage directement au-dessus du boîtier du ressort. De là, dévissez la fixation de la corde et installez la nouvelle ligne. Enfin, dévissez la vis de réglage pour libérer la ligne dans la cartouche. ( Voir Instructions )

 

Moor Line® peut-il être utilisé dans des applications d'eau salée ?

Absolument, Moor Line® est fabriqué à partir d'aluminium 6061-T6 avec un revêtement anodisé qui est une norme de l'industrie pour prévenir la corrosion et la rouille dans les applications d'eau salée.

 

Avec quel type de ligne le dispositif d'amarrage rétractable est-il livré ?

Moor Line est livré avec une ligne en nylon double tressé de 1/2 pouce qui est "fin fouettée" à la base de l'épissure pour un soutien supplémentaire. La ligne de 10 pieds a un mousqueton et un oeil au bout de la ligne pour un amarrage facile.

 

Puis-je utiliser ma propre amarre ?

Oui.  Si vous souhaitez installer une ligne plus grande ou plus petite fabriquée à partir de matériaux différents, c'est très bien. Assurez-vous simplement que la ligne peut s'étendre jusqu'au bout sans dépasser l'élasticité du ressort. Si la ligne d'amarrage se grippe lorsque vous la tirez avec la ligne encore sur la bobine, alors vous avez dépassé l'élasticité du ressort ; qui nécessiterait un ajustement.

Existe-t-il une garantie ?

Il existe une garantie de 2 ans sur Moor Line®, à condition que l'appareil soit utilisé uniquement pour amarrer des bateaux dans la classification de poids et de longueur spécifiée. Infinite Creations® LLC remplacera également les pièces gratuitement 2 ans après la date d'achat initiale. Infinite Creations LLC autorisera les retours pour un remboursement complet dans les 30 jours suivant la date d'achat, sous réserve que le produit ne soit pas utilisé.

 

Tourner autour

Toutes les commandes sont expédiées sous 48 heures du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 17h.

Transporteurs
Nous utilisons les transporteurs suivants pour livrer nos commandes :
UPS

USPS

Suivi de commande
Si un numéro de suivi est fourni par le transporteur, nous mettrons à jour votre commande avec les informations de suivi

Comment retourner un article ?

Votre article doit être dans son état d'origine inutilisé pour être retourné. Vous devez retourner l'article dans les 30 jours suivant votre achat.

1. Veuillez envoyer un e-mail à Infinity_creations@yahoo.com pour demander un remboursement et nous vous attribuerons une étiquette de suivi.


Politique de retour
La marchandise qui a été modifiée ne sera pas acceptée pour le retour ou l'échange.

des échanges
Si vos articles sont à l'état neuf, vous pouvez échanger vos articles contre un autre modèle.

bottom of page
google-site-verification=gusJ44zMlbNYVA2FzPUE4sGuSeaiNgNRByQTeVMqZXA

FAQ's

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Why choose the patented Moor Line®?

Screen Shot 2021-01-16 at 3.43.36 PM.png

The Covered cap and device keeps the line in a safe and neat place, out of the elements and free from algae.

How do I install Moor Line®?

A template is included with the product for a perfect cut for the flush mount installation. Either a jigsaw or a reciprocating saw would be ideal. This type of reciprocating saw blade is essential for a perfect cut. Furthermore, Lowe's and Home depot sell a 6" hole saw for the flush mount installation as well.  The retractable mooring system may be installed on any PVC, composite, aluminum, or wood decking. The Moor Line can also be installed on round pilings as well as 2.5 x 2.5 inch galvanized steel posts. 

What length and weight of boat Moor Line can hold?

boating accessories, pontoon boat accessories, dock lines for boats, mooring rope, mooring line, boat dock cleats, dock cleats, boating rope, dock lines, retractable mooring device, mooring system, retractable dock line, nautical rope, retractable mooring line, boat dock accessories, boating equipment, boating tie downs, rope for boats, mooring whips, nylon rope, mooring rope for sale, dock lines marine rope boat mooring lines anchor line boat rope for sale boat mooring systems mooring systems for boats small boat mooring systems dock mooring system pontoon boat mooring systems floating dock mooring systems boat mooring design mooring rope for boat              marine boat supplies boat supplies and accessories boat supplies boat supply store supply boat boat supplies parts boaters marine supply boat and marine supplies marine parts store marine and boat supplies boat parts supplies boating parts supplies boating supply companies boat equipment and supplies boat parts and supplies
boating accessories, pontoon boat accessories, dock lines for boats, mooring rope, mooring line, boat dock cleats, dock cleats, boating rope, dock lines, retractable mooring device, mooring system, retractable dock line, nautical rope, retractable mooring line, boat dock accessories, boating equipment, boating tie downs, rope for boats, mooring whips, nylon rope, mooring rope for sale, dock lines marine rope boat mooring lines anchor line boat rope for sale boat mooring systems mooring systems for boats small boat mooring systems dock mooring system pontoon boat mooring systems floating dock mooring systems boat mooring design mooring rope for boat              marine boat supplies boat supplies and accessories boat supplies boat supply store supply boat boat supplies parts boaters marine supply boat and marine supplies marine parts store marine and boat supplies boat parts supplies boating parts supplies boating supply companies boat equipment and supplies boat parts and supplies

36 feet or 11 meters and under is a suggested length of boat for Moor Line® with a 1/2" or 12.71 mm diameter line. Moor Line is also rated to hold a dry weight of 16,000 lbs and under,

boating accessories, pontoon boat accessories, dock lines for boats, mooring rope, mooring line, boat dock cleats, dock cleats, boating rope, dock lines, retractable mooring device, mooring system, retractable dock line, nautical rope, retractable mooring line, boat dock accessories, boating equipment, boating tie downs, rope for boats, mooring whips, nylon rope, mooring rope for sale, dock lines marine rope boat mooring lines anchor line boat rope for sale boat mooring systems mooring systems for boats small boat mooring systems dock mooring system pontoon boat mooring systems floating dock mooring systems boat mooring design mooring rope for boat              marine boat supplies boat supplies and accessories boat supplies boat supply store supply boat boat supplies parts boaters marine supply boat and marine supplies marine parts store marine and boat supplies boat parts supplies boating parts supplies boating supply companies boat equipment and supplies boat parts and supplies

What are Moor Line's specs and dimensions?

Screen Shot 2022-04-12 at 9.43.52 PM.png

What is Moor Line made out of?

The device is mainly 6061-T6 aluminum that is anodized to prevent rust and corrosion. The other parts such as the screws, latch, bearings, and spring are 304 and 316 stainless steel. 

How do I change out the mooring line?

Changing out the boat docking line is simple. Pull the existing mooring line completely out and lock the spool into place with the set screw directly above the spring housing. From there, unscrew the rope attachment and install the new line. Lastly, unscrew the set screw to release the line back into the canister. (See Instructions)

 

Can Moor Line® be used in salt water applications?

Absolutely, Moor Line® is made from 6061-T6 Aluminum with an anodized coating that is an industry standard to prevent corrosion and rust in salt water applications.

 

With what type of line does the retractable mooring device come with?

Moor Line comes with a 1/2 inch, double braided nylon line that is "end whipped" at the base of the splice for extra support. The 10 foot line has a snap hook and an eye at the end of the line for easy mooring.

 

May I use my own mooring line?

Yes.  If you want to install a larger or smaller line made from different material, that is fine. Just make sure the line can extend all the way without exceeding the spring's elasticity. If the mooring line seizes when you pull it out with line still on the spool, then you have exceeded the spring's elasticity; which would require an adjustment.

Is there a warranty?

There is a 2 year warranty on Moor Line®, contingent on the device being used only for mooring boats in the specified weight and length classification. Infinite Creations® LLC will also replace parts for free 2 year after the original date of purchase. Infinite Creations LLC will allow returns for a full refund within 30 days after the date of purchase, contingent on the product being unused.

 

Turnaround

All orders are shipped within 48 hours Monday - Friday 8am - 5pm.

Carriers
We use the following carriers to deliver our orders:
UPS

USPS

Order Tracking
If a tracking # is provided by the shipping carrier, we will update your order with the tracking information

How To Return An Item?

Your item must be in its original unused condition to be returned. You must return the item within 30 days of your purchase.

1. Please email infinite_creations@yahoo.com to request a refund and we will assign you a tracking label..


Return policy
Merchandise that has been altered will not be accepted for return or exchange.

Exchanges
If your items are in new condition, you may exchange your items for a different model.